Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I just think this is written by someone much better than me to say what I think. Guns do not kill people I get that. But now is a perfect time to start a rational bipartisan dialog. Waiting only means we sweep it under the rug. This is bigger than gun control though. If you comment, please keep your comments civil.

Margaret and Helen

Margaret, can we – the American People – finally have a rational conversation about gun control?

It was an elementary school this time – an elementary school with children the same age as my grandchildren. I can hardly bear it. Those poor precious children…

Is the insanity of this enough for us to finally kick the militia morons to the curb and have an intelligent conversation about the real reason for the Second Amendment?

Yes. I know. Guns do not kill people. People using guns kill people. The same can be said about tanks.

I have no doubt that in the coming days we will learn that no laws or gun control of any kind could have prevented this tragedy. There are millions of guns already out there and new gun control laws won’t do anything about that… bad people can always find a way to get a gun. Most…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

