Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

The next few days my time will be very limited so my posts will be short.

Drove from northeast Indiana to Pigeon Forge Tennessee today. I refused to feel rushed. I saw a sign for a few wineries and said, I’ve always talked about stopping so I’m stopping at the very next one. And I did. The tasting was great. I bought two bottles of wine. A sweet blackberry wine and a semi sweet white. And, if course, one of their signature glasses.

I was also amazed that gas was $4.19 at home (down from $4.25 the previous day) and in Knoxville, it was $3.19. And even cheaper in Seviervillle.

I’m not here on vacation…it’s the Imagination Library Conference (google it). But I do have my evenings free mostly. So tonight I hit up two more wineries. But I wasn’t in love with anything at either of them so I didn’t buy more.

Just thankful today for a safe trip and unplanned stops. Acres of Land Winery was the winery in Kentucky I loved, by the way.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Short and Sweet" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

