Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

RCC Update

Honestly, my eating has been just horrible lately – plus being out of town traveling last week – and next to zero exercise.

I took a look at myself in the mirror and was disgusted though. Something has to change – and fast!

I’ve been afraid to get on the scale – you know, what you don’t know means it doesn’t exist! But I bit the bullet this morning and got on the scale. I held my breath and kept my eyes closed because I just couldn’t bear to know.

Slowly, one eye and then the other and I looked down. And the scale was no higher than it was two weeks ago! I think that is a huge victory. Obviously, it isn’t going down like I would like, but I haven’t done anything to make it go down either.

I’m pleased. Now, I just need to get my butt in gear and move downward – and get some exercise – too much sitting around. I feel like a slug.

Comments on: "RCC Update" (7)

  1. There with you. Did the same thing this morning.

  2. Too much travel for me, too, and not enough exercise. I hope I have the same result when I haul myself up on the scale, Pamela. πŸ™‚

  3. It’s always nice when the scale does NOT go up! i do understand the frustration of it not going down as well. I know you are going to do great from today forward! I’m here if you need to talk about it πŸ™‚

  4. Hang in there! I’m trying to lose weight and it’s a constant struggle. One thing that helps me is to set goals that I know I can reach, like taking a 15 minute walk at work. It may not sound like much, but I always feel better afterwards and sometimes I surprise myself and go longer πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

