Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I live in the country. In a county that doesn’t have a county-wide free library system. I work in a county that has a county-wide free library system.

I never go to the library in our largest town near where I live. But when I have, I just haven’t been overly impressed. The tiny town library is even less impressive…although honestly tonight is the first time I’ve been here.

Where I work though, WOW! There is the main branch and a smaller branch in a smaller town. The services are amazing. The staff is great. The buildings are inviting. I love to go there. I just feel calm when I’m there.

I don’t tell them often enough how much I appreciate them. But I do love those two libraries. They should be very proud of what they have done with a much smaller county than the county where I live.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Libraries" (10)

  1. I know a librarian that would be beaming at this post. They really don’t get thanked enough for their job.

  2. Libraries are so important. I’m lucky in that our local main branch is just awesome. I’m glad you have a place to go to find new reads.

  3. I could spend all day in either a bookstore or a library. Oh wait, I have! lol There is something peaceful about being surrounded by books. And knowing that there is an adventure waiting for me inside the pages of each book…priceless!

  4. It’s been a while since I have been to a library! I always seem to find books which I hadn’t read before in my house! πŸ˜€
    But good libraries are hard to find I guess…credit to those who do manage to maintain them! πŸ˜€

  5. I love the library. I am still an old fashioned girl. I read books made of paper! I live the peace and quiet and the feeling of history – a vibe from old literature. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

