Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’ve been putting off a couple of major projects at work. They both involve numbers. I hate numbers.

But, the good news is, I’ve gotten a lot of other things done. The bad news is these have deadlines of June 30. I think my days of putting off the things I don’t want to do are over.

Tomorrow for sure.

I have to speak at the Optimists Club in the morning…6:45 in the morning. That means leaving home at 6:15. Who meets at 6:45? And how will I be optimistic at that hour? I’m not even sure I will be awake. LOL. All for a fifteen minute talk. Back to the office before 7:30.

But that gives me extra time in the morning without interruption to get one of them done. After all, the phone won’t be ringing and I won’t be getting emails…because nobody in their right mind will be up yet!!!!

But this is a blog about things I’m thankful for and I digress.

Today I’m thankful I don’t have to go to work that early every day. But I’m also glad to get some odds and ends finished on some things. Now, to tackle those two big projects.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – What Time????" (10)

  1. Yay for big projects! I have a few at home big projects I need to do. Not so much excitement to do them though. πŸ™‚

  2. I am not optimistic until 2 cups of coffee past wake time. Ever.

  3. Optimists Club, how cool! Lot’s of coffee and you should be good. πŸ™‚

  4. It would be highly optimistic of me to get up at 6:15 for anything ever πŸ˜‰

  5. I am optimistic that I will more likely being going to bed at 6:15 am than I would ever be waking up for that! lol I’m such a night owl with insomnia!! I hope it went well this morning and that you get to sleep in tomorrow! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

