Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I should be happy. I’ve had an entire day to do nothing. I cleaned up a couple of messes, did some laundry, visited my dad. All at my leisure. But I didn’t get any reading done today.

But I’m just really down today. I’m in a fowl mood. The weather is still cloudy and stormy. I’m really tired of it. First we had the never ending winter. Then summer finally arrived and we just haven’t had good weather. Rain every day for awhile now and the forecast is 50% chance daily through at least Wednesday. My weekends have not been good for soaking up some sunshine.

I’m sure there is something today to be thankful for…but right now I’m just not feeling it.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Out of Order" (13)

  1. I will give you what I am thankful for then. I am thankful that you are here on wordpress and that you have become my friend. You have given me loads of smiles and happy times since I came to know you and I always appreciate our interactions. So there. It’s thundering and raining here too.

  2. This is one of many reasons we left Michigan. We wait nine months for good weather, then we get – rain. Or snow. I hope you find clear sunny skies!

  3. We keep jumping between humid 90’s and thunderstorms over here. Feel your weather pain. You’re not alone. 😀

  4. Hope tomorrow is a better day, Pamela.

  5. I hope your gloomy weather lifts – literally and figuratively, Pamela. You are a wonder and you remind me to be thankful, always.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

