Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

It is still dreary here. The rain finally stopped for awhile. But this is what I have to look forward to.

20130630-160347.jpg
I’m thinking I should go ahead a work the holiday and take Friday off. I’m just sick of the rain. It poured all night and much of the morning and afternoon. Now it is just windy. I started to sit outside and read, but the wind chased me indoors where I’m now laying on the couch wearing sweats. Did I mention it is also ten degrees cooler than average. June 30 and it was only 65 degrees at 2 pm. Ugh.

But today I have something to be thankful for (it sure isn’t the weather). I have over 100 followers on WordPress! How is it that so many people care about what I have to say???? But now I feel pressure to deliver a truly Thanksgiving blog.

As I was reminded by Bradley and Ionia yesterday, I have made friends here. I do really enjoy all of my interactions with all of you. Thank you for your friendships. I promise I will find those funny little things to be thankful for by tomorrow.

But today, I’m thankful for all of you.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Follow Me" (8)

  1. congrats on your followers! this is exciting – and the beginning of many more I am sure:)

    your are getting the weather we have been having. I went to my sons baseball game yesterday wearing sweats and a fleece. By last night i was wearing shorts! Today is the first decent day we have had in a long time – it is pretty windy though:)

  2. Woo hoo, Pamela! It took me forever to get to 100. πŸ™‚ While I know it helps with people finding a blog to have a theme, I have never been able to stick to one.

  3. Congratulations!!! Very well deserved! πŸ™‚

  4. Well done, congrats! The WordPress community is awesome. I have friends on many continents! Keep on writing. πŸ™‚

  5. We all have down days, Pamela, and it’s hard to be perky when the weather keeps you down. (Although sometimes it’s hard to tell which came first: the funky mood or the weather.) Congrats on getting 100 followers and more will surely follow. This is a wonderful community we have and I’m so glad we are both part of it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

