Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’m waiting for Noah to get that ark built. Actually, it didn’t rain most of the day so I shouldn’t complain. It rained this morning and is sprinkling as I write this. Bonus – the temps were finally mid 70’s today too!

For some strange reason, I feel really good tonight. I’ve gotten some major projects wrapped up at work. Got my new iPhone 5 set up the way I want today too. I really need to clean up my contacts though. Somehow I have over 1100. Not sure where they all came from. Do I really know that many people? More importantly, do I need the contact information of them all? I think not. Just need to take the time to clean it up.

Made two pitchers of wine slush and put in the freezer for the pool party on Thursday. I hope the weather cooperates.

I just feel relaxed tonight. Can’t really say why. But I’m glad. Tomorrow I’m sleeping in…or at least not getting up as early and taking my time in the morning.

Can’t pinpoint what I’m thankful for, but I’m thankful that tonight I feel calm and relaxed. It was a good day.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Noah and Other Random Thoughts" (16)

  1. Wine slush sounds delicious. Glad to hear you’re relaxed. Even if you don’t know the cause, it’s a nice state to be in.

  2. Still thankful for you. I almost have enough animals and kids to populate the ark. We could sip martinis until the olive branch shows up.

  3. Glad you are having a good night and the wine slush sounds yummy and refreshing. 🙂

  4. Hope you have a wonderful time with your wine slush. Enjoy yourself…you deserve it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

