Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I worked today. I shouldn’t have since I had been sick all night with some stomach bug and dizziness. But I knew I needed to check on a couple if things and my staff was all off. Good thing I did go to work too. I ended up laying down twice so I could get my head to quit spinning.

But I came home around 2 and I haven’t done a thing. Finally ate dinner (of course I also had to cook it) and I’m feeling better. I’m sure tomorrow I will be back to my ornery self.

I missed the baseball game tonight with the girls though. That was disappointing. But my one girlfriends’ husband bought my ticket so at least I’m not out any money.

I’ve taken advantage of the time at home to rest, read, and further investigate cruises. I’m definitely going on a cruise in January. Just need to decide which one and then find someone to go with me. At least I have some options. Would love to get a group together. That way, nobody feels like they have to do everything all the time. And by nobody I mean me. I’m perfectly content to lay on the ship deck or the beach and get some sun and read. Funny thing – I love the ocean and the beach. But I’m terrified of the water. I can’t swim. Snorkeling is definitely a challenge. But I’ve done it and would like to do it again if I could find some cute guy (okay, he doesn’t even have to be cute) to help me.

Oh, and I got a family reunion invitation in the mail today. I have a very large family. My mom had 10 siblings. And I’ve got nearly 50 first cousins. But the invitation said it was in Saturday, August 22. My calendar says that should either be Thursday, August 22 or Saturday, August 24. I’m waiting for an answer on that.

I told you this was stream of consciousness. Sorry. But hey, what am I really thankful for today? Probably the most is that I’m feeling a little better tonight.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Stream of Consciousness" (16)

  1. Hope you feel better soon. It must be exciting to plan a cruise.

  2. I hope you feel better soon!
    Sending you truckloads of love and hugz!
    (may not help, but doesn’t hurt either, right?) šŸ˜‰

  3. Glad you are feeling better, stomach bugs take so much out of you! So exciting about the cruise. I went on one with 3 other cousins and it was amazing. Great food and fun. We won the talent show and got to dine with the captain. šŸ™‚

    • That’s cool about winning the talent show. I tend to just want to lay on the deck and sleep and read. It is my personal hibernation. That’s why I need a group to go so I don’t feel like I’m abandoning anyone so I can just lay in the sun and do nothing.

  4. My mom was one of 12 kids. Yup, loads of cousins. Of course, one of her sisters just had to have twice as many kids as anyone else so … you do the math. One of my husband’s first trips to my home was for a family reunion. I still remember us sitting at one of the tables, his eyes wide as he scanned the hall: “All these people are related by blood or marriage?!” Hope you’re feeling much, much better!

  5. Hope you are all better by now! I’m glad you have streams of consciousness today. I think the Cruise sounds wonderful. I can swim, but I’ve never been snorkeling!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

