Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’m always happy to get new clothes. I’m a bit of a clothes horse actually.

A few weeks ago I bought a maxi dress from my talented daughter. It is way too long though…like 7″ too long. So I’m shipping it back to her to hem.

But she was texting with me today and said she found fabric I had bought for a maxi dress a year ago. So she is going to make me another great dress. I always like new, but I especially like a new Tidal Cool Creation original 🙂

I’m thankful that my daughter is so talented. And I’m thankful that she is willing to keep me in new clothes. Now, to just keep her motivated so I can wear it before summer is over. She’s talented but she also tends to procrastinate. She isn’t perfect 😉

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – New Clothes" (9)

  1. I’m wondering if creative genius goes hand in hand with procrastination. I know a lot of authors and artists that do it. Me too.

  2. Oh hey… that explains me too! I so distracted, lol.

  3. That’s quite a talent, knowing how to sew and make clothes, and it is one talent I don’t have. When mom got out sewing machine she used to call it the spawn of satan. If something needs hemming or repairing I set it aside until I find someone who CAN sew it or I just go buy a new one. As for the maxi dress, I hope to see a picture! I just bought my first one about a month ago, wasn’t too sure about how I would look in it, was pretty self-conscious about wearing it, but after a few times of having it on, it grew on me, so I went back to Kohl’s and got another one.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

