Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

No, I’m not perfect…and neither was my day. But the weather was darn close to perfection!

76 degrees, very low humidity, warm sun, gentle breeze. Wow!

The rest of my day was busy and productive. Then it got disappointing. But the weather made up for everything!

I’m sitting on my deck this evening enjoying the last of the day. Plus, tomorrow is Saturday. Yippee!

Of course, I have tickets to Harry Connick, Jr. Tomorrow night. But first one friend canceled and we haven’t found anyone who wants a free ticket. Then my other friend came home from work very sick today. Not sure if she will be able to go now or not. So, if she can’t go, I will just go alone and not spend the night. It won’t be nearly as much fun, but he still makes me swoon.

Today I’m thankful for the gorgeous weather God has given us. I will worry about tomorrow tomorrow.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Perfection" (2)

  1. 76 does sound nice. It was high 80s here today. Good thing I exercised in the gym, nice air conditioning there! 🙂

    It’s amazing how the weather can make or break a day isn’t it? Like you might have the worst day ever at work but if the weather is nice outside, poof, it’s forgotten!

    Sounds like you’re going to have fun, hope your one friend gets to feeling better. 🙂

  2. LOVE summer days!! Today was high 80’s and mostly sunny. it was a beautiful day to be on the lake, which is what we did.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

