Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Tonight is the Harry Connick Jr. Concert in Indianapolis. As I’ve said before, I was going with girlfriends. But the best laid plans. Sara messages me this morning and felt like she shouldn’t go since she’d been up all night. I’m sorry she is sick. But hated that I either had to stay home or go alone.

Then I had a light bulb moment. I was looking for a single person to go when Holly had to cancel. Well, I have been blessed with multitudes of friends. I do spend a fair amount of time to cultivate and maintain those friendships. So, I sent my friend Andrea (who lives very close to Indy) a message to see if she and her husband wanted to go.

This is a friend I have had for 25 years. She worked for me when she was in high school. I was the one person she was most worried about telling she was pregnant. I bought her first baby her crib. I sang at her wedding. I sang at her mother’s funeral. But I rarely get to see her anymore. Today happens to be their wedding anniversary.

I’m thrilled to share this night with them. I’m so thankful I have so many friends. And I’m thankful I don’t have to waste tickets or go alone.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Multitudes" (5)

  1. Great news, have a blast!

  2. Harry is a wonderful singer. Enjoy;). Would be cool if you write a review!!

  3. That is wonderful! Have a great time!

  4. What a wonderful gift to them!! I am thankful for your kind & generous heart xoxo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

