Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I love Friday. I bet you think it’s because that means the weekend is here. That’s only partially true. It’s really because I’m the only one in my office. I keep the door locked and the lights off. I’m usually in and out a lot. The phone rarely rings.

Today was one of those days. I got so much accomplished today. In fact, my desk is totally cleaned off. That’s the first that has happened in months. It makes me feel so good.

I really had planned to leave early. But I was getting so much done that I stuck around. In fact I nearly ended up working late.

It will be a pleasure to get to work on Monday now (well, except for the part about the weekend being over).

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – I Love Friday" (8)

  1. Sweet!! And with the lights off too?

  2. It is a great feeling to be that productive. I love Fridays also, but not for the reasons most people do. My husband has every other Friday off, so it makes our weekend time spent together longer. That’s really important to me. Today we went to the attorney to set up wills. Weird feelings.

  3. sweet – i like when it is just myself and no one else – it is amazing how much one can accomplish when they are not constantly being interrupted. 🙂

  4. I love when I have a productive day in the office. It just feels “good!” I’m glad you were able to get so much work done!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

