Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

My high school girlfriends started getting together every couple of months two years ago. We have had a blast.

One of them was in town from Virginia this weekend. We got together at a local winery and then moved on to a local Applebee’s. What fun we had. I said I’d be home in a couple of hours…five hours later I got home. Always good to see everyone. Lots of laughing.

Since I’m the picture taker for the group, it seems I’m never in any of the pictures. But that’s okay with me. Today there were about 15 of us. Still high school girl drama. I could do without that.

But today I’m thankful that my friends still connect and have fun. And I’m especially thankful that I can avoid the drama.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Old Friends" (7)

  1. So nice you are in contact with your old friends. Wish I could say the same. My best buddy married someone who despised his friends and drove them away. I suppose Dave is alone these days with his selfish wife eh? 😉

  2. That’s really cool, and I’m glad you had fun Pamela!
    🙂 🙂

  3. How fun! Nothing like hanging out with the girls. Drama and all. 🙂

  4. We have a whole group of us who have been friends since we were 4 years old and we have a “Ladies Night” as often as we can. over the years we’ve added other ladies to our group. We have appetizers, drinks, and lots of laughing and carrying on. Thankfully we’ve known each long enough that we don’t have any drama anymore…we know all of each other’s dirty little secrets so there is nothing left to tell! lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

