Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Boring is good, right? I’m just working too much so I haven’t been able to even look around me.

But first the Good. It was raining this morning. Probably about an inch. We needed it. For all the rain we had in June, July has been dry. The grass has already grown enough to mow I think. Rain plus hot sun equals fast growing yards. It would have been nice to sleep in today, but that wasn’t feasible. And then I was busy enough at work, I didn’t even know the sun came out.

It wasn’t a bad day…just busy. It felt great to unlock my office door this morning and see my desk all cleaned off and waiting for me. Of course, I undid that before the day was over. So, I won’t be able to relive that moment tomorrow 😉

Now, the boring. Actually, I think the above is that too. I’m just glad to be home from work and ready to read. Let’s see if I can do that without falling asleep tonight.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – A Little Good, A Little Boring" (7)

  1. Sounds exciting! The reading bit especially, that’s my plan too! 🙂

  2. I need to do more reading. I’ve been so busy writing that I don’t seem to read as much anymore 😦 I read when I brush my teeth! lol

  3. My elbows hurt from leaning on my keyboard shelf…that’s how much time I spend at this thing. I just joined a local read and critique group for new writers that is starting up in my community just to get out of the house.

  4. I am with you – I love the interaction.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

