Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

What an awesome day. Well, except for the weather. It was only 50 degrees this morning. And it only got up to 72 today. Great for April. Not so great for a hot weather gal like me in July.

Anyway, I’ve been working on an account for work for a few years. It’s been tough. But I had a meeting today and it looks like I’ve finally made a breakthrough. Persistence and really listening has paid off.

I’m also thankful that I got away from work after only 9 hours for a change. I’m sitting at home alone with no plans tonight. So, I had a bowl if cereal and getting ready to finally read. I haven’t found time for that in days.

Oh, and I read to the Kindergarten Countdown kids today. They always lift my spirits. They are so cute. The little girl who was today’s leader was sitting next to me said (pointing to the little red haired boy) “he likes me”. The little boy blushed and he covered his face with his hands. They were so cute. Evidently I was talking about something in the book instead of not reading too much, because at one point a little boy said “just turn the page!” Gotta love kids.

And, I am going to try and continue reading to at least one of the kindergarten classes once school starts. I get more out of it than they do I know.

Have a thankful day friends 🙂

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Everything is Falling into Place" (15)

  1. You must have the patience of Job. I do not have this blessing. I am patient with my own children. No on else’s. I would have told him to have off, the bloody prat. Last time I would be invited back to read. I envy that you can smile about things that would frustrate me.

  2. Love the crushes that little kids have. There’s a girl in my son’s class that has claimed him as her boyfriend. He doesn’t understand what’s going on, but he likes playing with her.

  3. Kids are so lovely… 🙂

  4. The kids have some much more, sometimes, than we have to offer them 🙂 and they don’t even know it.

  5. 50F = cold!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

