Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’m not a reviewer by any stretch. I don’t talk about what the synopsis f the book is…you can find that on Goodreads. If you want a more “professional” review, there are those out there. This is just what I think of the book. Enough suspense…I gave this 5 stars on Goodreads.

The Storm and the Darkness by Sarah Cradit is the second book in the series. I really enjoyed the first book, St. Charles at Dusk, but the second book was even better. Each chapter was told from a different point of view by the various characters.

There was intensity in the storyline that was so well thought out and planned, without being predictable and contrived.

My only criticism…and it really isn’t a criticism…is that a family tree diagram would be helpful. I had a little trouble remembering how they were related. But it didn’t take too long for me to get it.

This is one of those books that I will be thinking about for days. These people became my friends, even if I felt like I was watching through a window.

If you haven’t started this series, go, right now, start reading. They are that good. You can follow Sarah Cradit, but go read the books. You won’t be sorry.

Comments on: "The Storm and the Darkness" (12)

  1. I love her writing style. You most definitely begin to feel like one of the family members. i haven’t read The Storm and the Darkness, but I read St Charles Place at Dusk and loved how the multiple points of view aid the character development.

  2. I’m not sure what you mean by more professional, you did a better job than my reviews, lol. The family tree thing sounds like a good idea!

  3. Thanks for this rec, Pamela.

  4. Your first paragraph made me laugh! Just to know why you liked or didn’t like a book is enough for me. I can go to the author’s website or Goodreads if I want to know more, which I do already. Thanks for recommending Sarah’s latest. I am looking forward to reading it.

  5. Thank you so so much for the review and the kind words Pamela! I love that you’ve read both books, and can see the deeper strengths in Darkness. Oh, and totally with you on the Family Trees. I actually have a bunch on my blog (my master file actually has over 200 entries in it!), in some snapshots, and eventually I want to add them into the books as well, once I figure out how to do it clearly.

    Don’t forget (if you haven’t already) to leave the review on Amazon as well. Once I hit 50 reviews, all reviewers (the good, the bad, and the ugly) are going into a drawing for a signed paperback and some swag 🙂

  6. Reblogged this on …and then there was Sarah and commented:
    And another Darkness review!

  7. Just added this series to my Goodreads list, thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

