Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today was another long day. I’m starting to sound like a broken record. That reminds me, do kids even know what expressions like that mean anymore?

Anyway, it was long. And yet, it was very very good. I got to work at 6:30 to do a few things before my board meeting. The meeting went better than expected. Then, I had a luncheon I’ve been planning. And it was just freaking awesome!!!! It went so well that throughout the afternoon I fielded phone calls and emails from some people who attended telling me how much they learned. The compliments were pouring in.

But then I had dinner with a good friend. A friend I haven’t seen much of the last few months. It was so nice to sit and catch up.

I’m thankful for those friends you can just pick up where you left off.

Nice ending to a great day. I still haven’t found time to read this week. And I really want to finish this book. It is very good.

I’m thinking this weekend is devoted to reading and sleeping.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Friday Eve" (12)

  1. Sounds like you had a great day! That’s awesome. Reading and sleeping are pretty awesome things, so sounds like you’ve got a fun weekend planned! šŸ™‚

  2. I love the kind of friends that you can do that with. It is so rare. Glad that today was a good day, even if it was a busy day too:)

  3. How gratifying to be complemented on something you worked hard on. šŸ™‚ Enjoy your weekend of reading.

  4. Sounds like you had a very lovely day indeed. Enjoy your weekend of S&R;)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

