Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I was reading a blog the other day and they were the recipient of paying it forward (sorry, I don’t remember who it was). It got me thinking.

I think we all do things like this without even thinking about it much. Life is give and take. But when it is a stranger, it is even more memorable.

I went to the local winery last Sunday. My girlfriend who gives me a shot every week had asked me to get her a bottle of a particular wine. She gives me a shot and I try and do nice things for her. Of course, I would probably do some of those anyway. When she wanted to pay me for the wine, I told her it was a gift.

The very next night I had dinner with a good friend…she bought my dinner.

What goes around comes around. I sure don’t do things for that reason but it is awfully nice when it works out that way.

Today I’m thankful for being able to do things for my friends. It sure isn’t the weather I’m thankful for today. Cool, cloudy, might rain. I miss my summer weather.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Pay it Forward" (4)

  1. It’s an amazing thing! 🙂

  2. Sometimes, because of politics, when i review somebody’s book, instead of having them review mine, I’ll suggest another suthor for them to read. I don’t always feel it is ethical to swap reviews and I think Amazon has a policy against it.

  3. I was a recipient of such a gift last night. They are lovely things.

  4. I always love doing things for people. I prefer giving than receiving. There is something about it that makes me feel good inside.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

