Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Dear Summer,

I am so sorry for taking you for granted the last few years. I hope you will forgive me and come back home. I miss you terribly. Things just aren’t as much fun without you. Fall is getting pushy and I’m sure Winter is trying to get here soon. I love you Summer. Please come back.

Cold Pamela

We set a record today for the lowest high on this date. 69 degrees is not my idea of summer weather. I really am thankful for sun and warm/hot days. I’m a summer girl. I’ve been staying inside bundled up all day. And the forecast isn’t very promising either.

But what can I possibly be thankful for on a day like today? Tons of things. I’m thankful for my blankets, slippers, fuzzy bathrobe and hot cocoa. I’m thankful I had time to start a new book (Legends of Windemere). I’m thankful for a day off from work. I’m thankful for the yummy bleu cheese stuffed hamburgers I grilled out for dinner. I’m thankful for those bits of sunshine that have tried to peak out off and on all day.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Summer" (11)

  1. i am thankful for the little relief that Mother Nature is giving me in regards to my electric bill! i have not had to run the a/c in 3 days!

    • I’m a solar powered girl and would rarely run a/c if I could get away with it. Warren insists on it always being on. I turned it off last night and I don’t think he has figured it out yet.

  2. Whoa! That’s chilly Pamela! Soon the furnace will be pumping out the BTU’s aye?

  3. This is such a sweet post Pamela, a thankful heart is a restful heart, seeing joys in every little thing! Have a great day!
    🙂

  4. Right? This cool summer is ridiculous. Mother Nature is all messed up this year.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

