Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Monday, Monday.

It was actually a pretty good day, especially for a Monday. We had to shoot just a little bit more footage for our campaign film today. So, that meant I wasn’t in the office. Of course that also means Tuesday could be Monday.

Anyway, we started at Kindergarten Countdown. Those adorable kids never cease to amaze me. It is so nice to be loved. And they are all thrilled to see me. Each of them wants my undivided attention. Of course that is impossible. We needed to get enough footage for about five seconds so I wasn’t there that long.

But the kids got out their iPads and worked on their letters. I did get to help a couple of them. Did I say how much I love these kids? Probably because I can leave. I know for sure that I could not be there all day with them, but they are adorable. And they are like sponges soaking up as much learning as they can.

The rest of the day is a busy blur, but the few minutes I had with the kids was worth it all. I’m thankful for the opportunity I have to spend a few minutes with them. So much so, that I am going to try and volunteer once a week to go in one of the classrooms and help for an hour.

Now, if I can just survive Tuesday.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Those Adorable Kids" (3)

  1. Good luck tomorrow;)

  2. I’m wishing you good luck too! 🙂

  3. Hope you have a good Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

