Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Way to go Charles. You should be quite proud of this book. By the way, I did this review on Goodreads and Amazon.

I gave this book 5 stars!

Beginning of a Hero in the Legends of Windemere series by Charles Yallowitz.

I won’t go through the synopsis. You can read that on your own on Goodreads.

This was a good book. No, it was a great book. There was adventure, a teensy bit of romance, great characters who were described in wonderful detail, and a story that kept you wanting to read more.

I’m not a typical fantasy genre reader. In fact, I bought this book and read several books before this one. I was putting it off because I was sure I wouldn’t like it. What a surprise. From the very beginning, I was drawn into the book. I was nervous partly because I dislike reading books where I can’t comfortably pronounce names. My preconceived idea that that would be the case with this book was thrown out the window. Okay, so all my preconceived notions were false.

This is the first book in a series. Definitely read this book. You won’t be disappointed. I loved it and have already downloaded #2, Prodigy of Rainbow Tower.

Comments on: "Beginning of a Hero Book Review" (17)

  1. Thanks for the review and I’m glad you liked it. I’ll take some pride in undoing the preconceived notions too. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to the free weekend for Beginning of a Hero. I think that will help Prodigy a lot.

  2. THANKS FOR THE RECOMMENDATION!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

