Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Really, that’s what I’m thankful for today. Life!

I love living life to the fullest. And I intend to take advantage of every second.

I learned that our small town had a tragedy tonight. Officially, there are no details confirmed. But you know how social media works. A young couple evidently lost their jobs today. Then tonight they jumped in front of a train and committed suicide. Tragic. I have trouble comprehending all of this.

But it does make me appreciate the fact that I do love my life. It isn’t perfect by a long shot. I work too much, I’m under too much stress, I never have enough money, and I’m aging. But it is a good life. I’m lucky to have a faith that sustains me.

I love living.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Life" (5)

  1. And the choir said – Amen. 🙂

  2. So sad. I am so grateful you are alive too:)

  3. I hear ya, sister! I’d rather be aging than dead. So tragic about that young couple. I understand that losing both jobs can be traumatic, but I’d want to believe that having each other would make it easier to bear. Very very sad.

  4. Life is one of the best things to be grateful for. Thank you for reminding me Pamela.
    Hugz

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

