Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today I’m home alone. Oh how I’ve missed that. But today I’m going to relish every second. Home alone AND no plans. After the week I’ve had, this is going to be divine.

I do have to drive into town and get my oil changed. But then I have a date with my deck chair. The weather should be acceptable.

Plus I finished my book last night. Sweet Little Lies by Bianca Sloane. Read my short review on Goodreads. It was a fast moving suspense.

So now I get the pleasure of deciding what to read next. Decisions, Decisions. I think I will peruse my already long lists of downloaded titles while I’m getting my oil changed. Then I can grab my nook, some tunes, throw on my swimsuit and settle into my deck chair in the mostly sun.

So much to be thankful for today. Sun, being alone, books, naps, my deck chair, an entire weekend with nothing planned…the list goes on and on.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – My Cup is Running Over" (3)

  1. Sounds like the perfect day (except for the oil change). I’ll be trimming the palm trees (ugh)

  2. Sounds heavenly, Pam!

  3. Ahhhh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

