Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Well if you read my last post, I’m sure you know that today wasn’t a stellar day. Work is always crazy this time of year…and I can handle that. It is all the other drama. Plus I’m trying to find a date to go see my daughter and grandson soon.

But her schedule is crazier than mine! She is featuring her new spring/summer 2014 collection on the runway at one of the many New York Fashion Week runway shows. I haven’t seen it yet, but I’m sure it will be amazing.

So what am I thankful for today? Well really there are many things. Work was crazy, but work can give me energy too. It was a good day. I got out and called on a few people. Got some critical things accomplished. Yay me!

And I secured a high profile person for a special meeting in January as a keynote speaker. I’m very excited about this. Can’t really talk about this yet though. But it is quite exciting and a bit of a coup for our tiny tiny town. Yay us!

So really, it was a mostly good day. And I’m getting all the rest of the garbage out of my life. I certainly don’t need it. My blood pressure was way too high when I got home tonight so it is time for me to slow down this weekend and just relax….and breathe.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Yay!" (4)

  1. Sounds like you earned your weekend. Have fun relaxing.

  2. As Charles said, enjoy the weekend. 🙂

  3. I triple ditto – have a relaxing weekend;)

  4. Pina Colada in the sunshine time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

