Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I use every second from the time I get home from work on Friday until I leave for work on Monday to recharge my batteries. This weekend that involved doing as little as possible.

I slept soundly…going to bed earlier than during the week. I didn’t really sleep any later but I was able to get up at my leisure. Enjoying my morning without rushing around to leave the house. I did go to the grocery store today, but it wasn’t a rushed trip.

My only regrets are no naps! It always sounds good, but I rarely can actually take a nap. But I can sit and rest. Reading and listening to music with little else to distract me.

Next weekend is already planned with a couple of things on Saturday. I have to go to my dad’s house in the afternoon and help get the basement cleaned out. Then a dear friend is making time when she is in town to spend a few hours with me.

Now I have a legitimate reason for not going to the family reunion. I’m at peace about that. In fact, I’ve decided that if the subject comes up again, I will remind them that another cousin has grandpa’s special chair and I wouldn’t dream of asking for that!

Now, off to read some more.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Recharged Batteries" (8)

  1. Sometimes we need to unplug and relax. Sounds like you got that this weekend.

  2. A sound decision to stay home from the family issues, I’m sure you won’t regret it. Be relaxed!

  3. Congrats on relaxing. Also on getting out of the family reunion since that seemed to be stressing you.

  4. Yay relax time. Recharging batteries is good! 🙂

  5. Glad you had a relaxing weekend, hope you’ll have a great week too!
    Much love. 🙂

  6. I’m glad you’ve found a course that will not be stressful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

