Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Not a very sexy subject, is it? But an important one.

I’ve been driving on bald tires for a bit now. I just hate dealing with that crap. And I hate spending money on tires. It’s like buying expensive underwear (have you priced it? Ouch) and nobody but you sees it.

Anyway, I got up last weekend and had a flat. I must have picked up a nail somewhere. We put air in the tire but it didn’t last long. A can of Fix A Flat got me through the weekend.

New tires mounted and put on yesterday. It rides so much better and so much quieter today. And will be much safer.

Today, I’m thankful for my new unsexy tires.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Tires" (12)

  1. New tires are always cool. I think in a couple of years I am going to have to get new tires. Good news on my jeep though! It was just the battery. Woot woot! 🙂

  2. How important are the control surfaces on an aircraft? you know, Slats, Flaps, Ailerons, rudder and spoilers. Without these, any aircraft is doomed. Your tires and brakes are the equivalent of aircraft control surfaces. They must always be in top shape. Especially in northern tier states. Enjoy those tires!

  3. Tires can be sexy…whitewall tires.

    Sent from an island in the sun

  4. I am glad you are now in a “safe” car!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

