Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Imogene was a 90 year old woman who worked as a part time receptionist for me. She worked way past her time. But it was good for her spirit to work. So, she stayed even after I took her phone away and wouldn’t let her answer it. She was a fun lady. Every Wednesday was Imogene’s day to “get beautiful!”

Coincidentally, my salon visits generally happen on Wednesdays. And I’m reminded of Imogene as I get beautiful.

Today I think my stylist did an extra good job. I haven’t dried my hair or straightened it all summer. Today she did that for me. It reminded me how much I like just touching my hair when it is smooth.

Pretty small thing, but today I’m thankful for my hairdresser and the magic she works.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – “Beautiful, again!”" (3)

  1. Lovely Pamela 🙂

  2. I think men too often fail to appreciate the effort that women put into their hair and similar things. I follow a couple ladies beauty blogs and see often the details of what it takes. Anyway, glad you feel wonderful with your stylist’ work. 🙂

  3. Not sure what I would do without my hairdresser. I told her that she can never retire or I’m coming to her house for haircuts! lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

