Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Tomorrow is the big family reunion. I’m sorry I will miss it. Kinda.

But tonight I had the pleasure of spending the evening with my cousin from Dallas. He was here a couple of months ago. Before that it had been 30 years since I’d seen him. We really have a good time. We were joined by another cousin who lives right here but I don’t get to see that often. It was a good night.

I wonder why I appreciate my extended family so much more now than when I was in my 20’s, 30’s and 40’s. well, whatever the reason, I do love my large family.

And grateful for the opportunity to spend time with them.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Family" (8)

  1. Glad you took charge of the situation for yourself. 😉

  2. Good to hear you had fun with some family.

  3. I have always wanted to be part of a large family – now I have only my two boys and Pee. Enjoy your time with them. I am certainly you could live without ‘certain’ dramas, but, well, they are family;).

  4. …and the books?

  5. That really is too bad that there is the family conflict about the diaries. 😦 Glad you got to enjoy some of your kin. 🙂

  6. Glad you got to visit with your cousin 🙂

  7. This is such an odd situation, but surprisingly, not so rare. I haven’t had a nuclear family for a while, but my wife has. I knew her for two years before we moved to Costa. During that time she rarely talked to her mother, and son, and her “best friend” who I didn’t even know of. Now, that we’re over 1,000 miles away, she is distressed if she can’t Skype them every other day. What’s up with that? I know the saying about distance and hearts and fondness…but this is reel life. Strange doin’s. Glad you had some time with your long unheard from family members.
    Later…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

