Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I talk about taking a nap…a lot. But I really don’t nap. I wish I could but I just can’t. So, this morning when I got up early, I had my breakfast and decided I should take a shower and get dressed. I sat down in my chair and realized how sleepy I was.

I did the only logical thing, I laid down in bed. I knew I wouldn’t sleep, but thought just resting for ten minutes would be nice.

Ha! When I woke up it was 10:55. I slept over two hours!!! What a difference that made all day.

Then we headed to the grocery and to Menard’s to get yard stuff for my dad. Then home after we got it all unloaded. And then a visit from my friend Suzi. I haven’t done much today other than that. It was mostly a relaxing day.

Now I’m winding down. Time to read before a busy week at work.

I love days like this. Today, I’m thankful for my nap. It was divine!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Naptime" (9)

  1. That’s great!! Napping is heavenly. 🙂

  2. Hmm, sounds like a dandy day! I haven’t seen a Menard’s here in Vegas. The ones in Michigan were like a mini WalMart I guess.

    • Same here. But piss poor customer service

      • Really? That didn’t happen at this Menard’s. The grocery store called Von’s up the street here had a couple of rude wenches the other day. I needed an answer on something, the two women kept on cackling for several seconds while I stood there waiting. Finally, one woman says ‘yeah hun, what do ya need?’ I just turned and walked out. great customer service.

  3. I adore napping. Adore it. I’m glad your nap rejuvenated you.

  4. Whoo hoo naps ROCK!!

  5. That napping thing is frowned upon in go-go industrialized civilization cultures. Never really did it in the states, even though I was often self-employed. Started learning how to shut down when I lived in Italy, got a little better at it in Morocco and then Mexico…and now that I’m in Costa – these days when it rains mercilessly four a couple of hours in the afternoon are perfect excuses, and the sound of the insistant rain is what relaxation tapes are made of, isn’t it? You’re giving me some inspiration for a post about napping….Twain wrote about it a lot. Hmmmmm….
    Later…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

