Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Image

I don’t normally read short stories or novellas. I was reminded of that reading this engaging story…it was just too darn short. I wanted more. Greedy I know. But the characters created in the series are so well thought out and described that I just want to know them even better. I feel like I’m part of their lives, even if it is a relationship looking in from the outside.

This story enhances the series, but you wouldn’t have to read the series first necessarily. Although I do think the novella makes more sense after reading St. Charles at Dusk.

Do I recommend this novella? You bet I do. I recommend St. Charles at Dusk and The Storm and The Darkness too. I can’t wait for the next book in the series to come out. This novella just reminded me that I want more!

I was given this novella in exchange for an honest review and these opinions are honest.

Comments on: "Book Review: Beyond Dusk – Anne" (5)

  1. I think one of the best ‘complaints’ that an author can get is that they need to write more and extend the story.

  2. sugarbeechronicles said:

    I believe I’m going to grab these books and add them to my read list. You got me wanting to read them. … ~Susan 😃

  3. Plan to start on my copy this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

