Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I love long weekends.  

My typical two day weekend means that on Saturday I run errands, catch up on things I didn’t get done during the week, laundry, you get the idea.  Then Sunday is a day of rest – I like to lay in the sun in the summer – but I like to spend my time reading.  Maybe catch up with a friend. 

But then Monday comes way too early and I feel like I just need that one extra day.

So, this weekend I get that extra day.  Today I spent cleaning, grocery shopping, meeting a friend and now I’m tired and ready to just curl up and read until bedtime.  Tomorrow I am not going anywhere – it will be a day to lay around and read (hopefully in the sun).  Monday is a combination of the two – I am meeting a friend at a local winery and then going to see another friend – but I will have all morning to do nothing – and then the evening to get ready for another work week.  

Really, we need to figure out how to have a three day weekend every week.  But I’m thankful today that I can take advantage of this three day weekend.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Long Weekend" (5)

  1. That winery trip sounds like a lot of fun.

  2. I too wish every week could have a three day weekend. That would be amazing

  3. Americans take fewer holidays than our European counterparts. Enjoy the weekend!

  4. your weekend sounds nice. I have done the same thing, really. no boys – i mean boy this weekend – just the Pee and me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

