Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

If I Could Take It All Away

Together from the beginning,
side by side we have been
Through the ups and downs, it’s been you and I.
Now I watch you breaking in two,
And I want to take it all away

Unborn and broken,
Half the heart
But twice the fight
We will stand together
Side by side.

It won’t be easy
But I’ll be there to give you strength for the longest day.

If I could take it all away,
I’d fix her broken heart
and yours.

If I could take it all away I would,
I know I can’t.
So I’ll be with you,
side by side until the end.

 

Why half the heart twice the fight?

Recently my twin sister sadly found out her unborn baby (girl) is suffering from a heart condition called Hypoplastic left heart syndrome (HLHS). HLHD is a rare congenital heart defect in which the left ventricle…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

