Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

This is the time of year I become either great to be around, or a real witch. Warren becomes a football widower. And we had our season opener today.

It was miserable. Since I don’t live anywhere near Pittsburgh, I have to leave home to watch my team play. So, there I sat watching a miserable game. Injuries abounded with two most likely for the season. The offensive was horrible. I still say Todd Haley can go back to Kansas. Oh wait, they didn’t want him either and fired him. Defense can’t win a game. And they have to be exhausted. It’s gonna be a very long season.

The good news is, I ordered a buffalo chicken flatbread pizza without celery. Kitchen screwed up and put celery on it. When it was finally delivered by the manager, he told me how sorry he was and that it was at no charge. So, at least it didn’t cost me much to be miserable.

Oh, and I found a gorgeous laptop sleeve that I must have. It combines two of my favorite things – sunflowers and butterflies. Trouble is, I can’t find it anywhere in the US and I swore I wouldn’t order from Hong Kong again. But look, isn’t it beautiful?

20130908-174426.jpg
I’m still looking though. My birthday is coming soon. Anybody want to get it for me? LOL!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Not Football" (8)

  1. All of my football teams lost this weekend. BUT Peyton’s JV soccer team is undefeated;). The picture is quite beautiful. You should be able to find it somewhere not in HK.

  2. I am sorry about the crappy start to the season and about the celery…and about the laptop sleeve that you can’t find here in the US. I wish I could give you celery free pizza stuffed into the perfect laptop sleeve and carried by a winning team. But all I have are squirrels with big nuts.

  3. I am even is worse shape. The Steelers games are not broadcast here with any regularity. You know Cowboys. . .America’s team. Poo

    • Are you a steelers fan? They aren’t broadcast here either. I have to go to a local bar every week. And since I don’t even have cable at home, I have to even go out when they are on ESPN

  4. I am just the opposite when it comes to football season. I hate it. Sundays I power down the computer and stay off of Facebook. Football season gives me a good excuse to get outside and work on projects. ~Gina

  5. Coming off my birthday comma and catching up with blogs! Sorry about the celery and YOU MUST get that sleeve! Give you daughter a BIG hint! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

