Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

After a grueling day, I came home tonight and picked up the mail.

Lo, and behold, there was a beautiful card from my daughter. When I talked to her, she said, “isn’t that just the most beautiful card you’ve ever seen? I bought it at Lincoln Center.”

Well, it was indeed, a very pretty card. But the sentiment inside was truly the most beautiful thing ever. I will treasure it. It made me weepy.

20130910-214917.jpg

The message was “Sending love from MBFW! Wish you could be here. Thank you for helping me get here. I love you! Andrea”

(MBFW is Mercedes Benz Fashion Week)

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – A Mother’s Heart Fills with Love and Pride" (3)

  1. This is the sweetest entry, Pamela!
    Oh my, I just looked up and saw your last entry title …A Rant and Small Things. Oops…let me go check that out…
    Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

