Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Thanksgiving Project – Sleep

I don’t think most of us appreciate a lot of things until they are gone. I know I’ve never appreciated sleep as much as I did last night. Only had six hours, but it was life giving. I felt refreshed this morning (although I would like to have slept a bit longer).

But today at work I was energized by my campaign meeting and speaking at Rotary. I draw my energy from things like that. It is my stage. And I’m very good at those things.

Dad is still in the hospital. He is hoping to go home tomorrow. I am hoping he stays here one more day and then goes to rehab. I mentioned that to him and it made him cry. I explained that it would only be a few days until he was stronger and back to sleeping again. We will work it out.

On a down note, Warren’s 27 year old nephew was killed in a car accident this morning. Fortunately his young daughter survived.

Hug your loved ones. Life is fleeting. Tell them you love them often.

Today I’m thankful for sleep mostly.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Sleep" (8)

  1. Sue Nunemaker said:

    So sorry to hear about Warren’s nephew.

    Make your dad go to rehab. If he can’t stand by himself, he needs to be there until he can. A few days/weeks in rehab will probably give him many more months/years at home. Been there/done that.

    You’re all in my prayers.

  2. So sorry about Warren’s nephew. That’s far too young.

  3. Sorry to hear of the loss. It just has not been your week. That is going to change one way or the other dammit! Sending good karma, good thoughts and squirrels with happy drugs.

  4. Oh Pam, I’m so sorry to hear about Warren’s nephew. I hope the life-giving side of your week continues to get better! Sending happy thoughts to you!

  5. I’m sorry I haven’t been much involved lately or updated with what’s currently happening.. But though I know you have an exceptional heart and ability to cope with difficulties, and turn struggles into blessings through your amazing thankfulness. I wish you nothing but the best in what is yet to come!

  6. So sorry to hear about Warren’s nephew. So tragic. I wish I could do more than just send virtual hugs and positive thoughts. I’m glad you got some rest. Here’s hoping you get your wish and your dad spends some time in rehab.

  7. So, sorry to hear about yours and Warren’s loss. Thankful that you got some sleep. Praying for you all xoxo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

