Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today was Monday…all day. But I got quite a bit accomplished at work. Had lunch with a friend whose birthday is the same day as mine (and he bought!). Then off to the Rehab facility to see dad and meet with their staff about his care. Then back to work (boy do I spend a lot of time driving). Then home.

Dad is doing better. Funny, he said he really didn’t want the attorney to give me the P.O.A. yet. So when the rehab facility said they needed it, I told dad he would have to sign all the papers. He said he couldn’t do that. Sure am glad I had the POA already. I think he worries about losing control.

Then tonight I had a birthday dinner coupon that had to be used by Wednesday. Warren doesn’t like this place even though I love it. And he was going to be gone tonight. As Murphy’s Law would have it, I couldn’t find anyone to meet me for dinner. So I went alone. I ordered the buffalo chicken dip that I love so much for an appetizer. The plan was to bring it home and just eat the flatbread I ordered. Well, I did better than that…I ate half of the flatbread and just a couple of bites of the dip. Now I have lunch tomorrow too. And I’m so glad I went tonight because today is the last day for the dip. I would have been so disappointed if I had gone next week and hadn’t been able to have it again.

I have been awake since before 5 am so I’m really sleepy tonight. But I have to say, today was a good day. Thankful for so much.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – So Much" (5)

  1. Glad you had a good day and got that buffalo dip. Sounds yummy. Always a plus to get two meals out of one dish. 😉

  2. Sue Nunemaker said:

    hmm…did I miss your text inviting me to dinner? 😉 I wouldn’t have even fought you for the dip – I don’t like buffalo stuff.

  3. Sorry about the tooth. I just HATE going to the dentist. I would confess to anything when they start their procedures. Cleaning teeth? Oh yeah I took the Lindbergh baby.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

