Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

This is the first full day of work I have put in since dad first went to the hospital on September 10…and it felt soooo good. I got quite a bit done too. Always more that needs to be done though.

Then a quick trip to rehab to see my dad. Then off into town to get some files from my dad’s house for the attorney, then a sandwich from Arby’s. Now home.

I’m ready to have an evening I can sit and read. It seems like ages since I’ve done that. I’m reading The Redbreast. I’m not thrilled with it at all. I’m 1/4 of the way through the book and I cannot figure out the parallel story lines. I hate that. I’m just really struggling with following it. I’m going to tough it out a bit longer, but at some point, I will just give up. Too many good books out there to read.

Today, though, I’m really thankful I was back working all day!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Full Work Day" (3)

  1. It sounds like things are quieting down somewhat. I am glad you can both work and rest and get back to a bit of a more normal thing. Even when the infirm are easily managed at home, a respite from the everyday responsibility can be refreshing. Dad will be okay.

  2. Enjoy the relaxation, hope dad is stable. Such a fun header!

  3. There sure is comfort in getting back to one’s “normal” routine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

