Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’m sitting in the ER yet again tonight. This time with Warren. He has been fighting me on coming since yesterday.

He had a run in with a large thorn from a thorn tree. You know, the kind with poison. He even had on gloves. It still punctured his hand. Now he can’t use that hand. And it is extremely swollen. Tonight I said enough and kidnapped him and brought him here.

No forethought so I didn’t think to grab my Kindle. And you know how boring it can be to sit and wait.

But wait! I remembered my Kindle app on my phone. Not a big screen but I can at least continue reading my book.

I’m thankful for the multiple platforms and that they sync up automatically.

I sure hope October is a better month though.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Multiple Readers" (13)

  1. Yes! Leave behind the September woes!

  2. Sorry. Hope all goes well. September needs to end for you. Also I just figured out the dismal Steeler performance. SEPTEMBER

  3. Good grief, get well Warren! Hi Pamela!

  4. Hope October is better. Did not know there were poisonous thorns out there.

  5. Ouch! I don’t envy him that. Good for you for pushing him in to get it looked at.

  6. 😦 I’m sorry to hear this! Hope in October…
    Ellespeth

  7. Ay. You really should be in healthcare! Hope his hand gets better.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

