Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Join in

The Community Storyboard

Weekly prompt: beginning tomorrow offer up your best poetic pieces with the theme of angst and longing. Any form of poetry is acceptable. To get things started, here is an offering from me:)

Imaginings of us together
Was only ever dreams
A haunted, desperate longing
Or now so it seems

Two flightless, sightless birds
Looking into the sun
Intent on holding on
Needing the warmth of someone

Now in the calmest hours
Before the day has dawned
I reach for you but you’re not there
In this violent stillness you are gone

Caught up in a whirlpool
Of tides that crest and fall
Struggling for oxygen
Making sense of nothing at all

You taught me about love and life
You taught me how to feel
And swiftly I reminded you
That what we had was real

From this endless ocean
I will now swim to the shore
Still echoing your…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

