Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

So, I got my tooth pulled today. I was a total basket case this morning. I think Valium or wine might have helped, but I was a nervous wreck. Anyway, the Novacain and the gas did the job and the tooth came out in one piece (they had expected since it was split in two that it would take two separate pulls). The numbness has worn off and there is no aching and no pain or discomfort.

This dentist is the very best – he, and his dental assistant, are the kindest and gentlest and most compassionate and patient people in their field. I’m an absolutely big baby when it comes to my mouth. But at least it is done – and there is no pain.

Today I’m thankful for professionals who truly care about people (not everybody does) and who don’t mind being kind and patient.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Kindness and Compassion" (16)

  1. Awesome news! No binky for you… πŸ˜‰

  2. Yay!!! have all the wine you want! Well deserved.

    • Susan that was a great interview today.

      • Thanks. I have to admit…some of Papi’s questions rattled my nerves. It was a good opportunity to explain some things though. Most people like to leave both politics and religion out of their writing (though it often comes through), but mine is pretty blatant with it.

  3. That’s great. Glad it was one pull because it’s uncomfortable when it takes more.

  4. Wine is deserved go ahead and treat yourself. πŸ™‚

  5. Here I have a bunch of wine. It’s yours. (brave person)

  6. So glad it went well and relatively pain free! Hope your luck continues.

  7. I love visiting the dentist, and I was enjoying it so much when i had to have my wisdom tooth extracted. I know, it’s weird.

    I’m glad that yours doesn’t hurt after the numbness went off! Mine hurt for days but that was alright, cos I had the excuse to have ice cream to numb the pain!

  8. Glad this wasn’t as bad as expected. I, too, don’t like the dentist.
    Ellespeth

  9. I’m so glad you aren’t in pain anymore. ((HUGS)) ~Gina

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

