Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

So Warren decided to buy himself a new recliner. Then we got it home and he decided that it would look better if there were TWO. I rearranged furniture and put the other furniture into the front room.

20131006-151240.jpg

But the best part is these chairs have perks. Under one armrest is a spot for remotes, a cup holder and the button for the lumbar massage. Nice.

Even better is under the other armrest is a cup holder, room for stuff (magazines, iPad, etc), and a double USB connector. I’m power hungry so this will help me keep my iPad, iPhone, etc. charged. So convenient. I may spend all winter in my chair.

Today I’m snuggled in my chair watching football and reading. Life is good. I’m thankful he bought a chair for me too. Plus it looks nice.

It’s been raining here for two days. No chance I will be mowing anytime soon. So I’m doing the next best thing. NOTHING!!!!!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – New Chairs" (19)

  1. Love this! USBs should be in all furniture now, lol. That is my dream, lol. πŸ™‚

  2. SWEEEET! I want one. My dog has dug a small hole in the center of my recliner. I have a cover over it. It hurts my back at the back of the seat because there is a board there. I need a new chair complete with electronic gadget feeds. My iPad would never die playing Angry Birds again.

  3. I am also laughing at your pic because that is our living room precisely. We have the two recliners in that position with a small decorative table between them and a lamp. I wonder how many other people do?

  4. Sounds like the one my father-in-law has. Is there a heating pad function in there?

  5. There’s nothing like a great recliner. It sounds as though your new recliners have all the bells and whistles. Now, if they would only make one that will cook meals, vacuum and mow…Enjoy!

  6. Nothing can be fabulous! I saw on the football game in Cinci earlier it was raining down there south of you, must be a broad area of rain. A perfect day to use the new chairs!

  7. All you need now is a wine cooler compartment

  8. PERFECT! His and Hers! How cozy and timely as the weather turns on us. πŸ™‚

  9. Those sound delightful! Enjoy your chair, Pamela!

  10. Those chairs sound amazing! You just need a toilet and a fridge and you’re set πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

