Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Well, it is official. Dad goes home on Friday. I hope he is ready. He left rehab this morning and went out for breakfast and lunch and then his home evaluation. His caregiver expressed some concern that a couple more days would help. So, it is being held off until Friday. I got to his room tonight and he could hardly talk. He was exhausted. I hope we aren’t rushing this because once he leaves, Medicare won’t pay.

But now I’m home. Just relaxing and putting it all out of my head. Time to read since I haven’t had much time to concentrate on reading lately. Plus, I have a big fundraiser on Thursday so we’ve been working extra hard to get that ready.

Hopefully I can get back to my really thankful posts soon.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Maybe" (15)

  1. Relaxing is good, yes it is! Hope reading goes well! πŸ˜€

  2. Good luck with everything. Hope you get to relax for a bit.

  3. Good mews. I hope your dad will do better once home in his own place.

  4. Good news! Enjoy your comfy chair. πŸ™‚

  5. Enjoy your reading, it will help take your mind off things. πŸ™‚

  6. I hope all goes well on Friday. I have been guilty of going home with an attitude that I was ready and should…when I wasn’t, and shouldn’t have. Us stubborn ones can be difficult to cope with.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

