Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I griped about it a lot today. Mostly because I’m so used to getting emails on the go. And with my job I’m on the go more than not.

But, verizon had no cell service in town today. I would gave thought it was a tower problem. But two nights earlier it was the same problem where I live. Different towns 25 miles apart on two different days. What are the odds that I would be impacted from two outages?

But the good news is that I wasn’t bothered by my phone today. It was quiet. No calls. No texts. Although once I got back into the office at least iMessage worked and emails came through.

Stopped to see my dad tonight. 6:00 at night and he was going to bed. And I’m supposed to feel good about him going home? I really hope he is ready.

Tomorrow is our Bingo event. I have this nagging feeling that I’m forgetting something. Oh well, I’m not going to worry about it. It will be fine.

Today I’m thankful for my quiet phone. Thankful the day was gorgeous. Thankful I had time to run home this morning and set off bug bombs (gotta do something to keep those big spiders from coming inside this time of year!). Thankful for lunch with a good friend. Thankful I am still wearing flip flops. Thankful that our Bingo event is tomorrow and I can check that off for another year.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Oodles of things" (4)

  1. Yikes on the spiders and good luck with your dad.

  2. Good luck with your dad! Now your phone is like mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

