Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I left home about 6:15 this morning – I’m already tired and it certainly was a short night for me.  But, my drive allowed me to see hundreds, maybe thousands of stars.  They were twinkling brightly in the sky.  

It just reminds me that we are all a part of something so much larger than ourselves.

It reminds me that we humans are a bit too self absorbed and need to think beyond ourselves.

It reminds me what a great place (earth not necessarily Indiana) we live in.

Today, I’m thankful I was able to be up early to see such a star-filled sky.

 

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Starry Starry Night" (5)

  1. Amen and totally right! Humanity thinks it is all there is…

  2. I like the (not necessarily Indiana) line. 🙂

  3. Sounds beautiful. I miss the stars living in the city now with all of the light pollution. I keep threatening to get a BB gun after my rear neighbor. About the only time I REALLY get to see them is when we go out on the boat..about three times a year. Even the beaches are too light polluted nowadays.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

