Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

The best thing I can be thankful for today is that the work week is over!

Don’t get me wrong, it was a good week. Lots of good things happened. Just stressful…and long.

Dad is home again. I hope that works okay. When I stopped at 5:45 he was all ready to go to bed already.

And have I said lately how much I appreciate and love my friends? Well, I do. Not just the friends I can go have lunch with. But my WP friends. You know who you are. I love you…you brighten my days even when they have been stressful. Thank you for always being there.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – It’s Over!" (16)

  1. Hope you have a relaxing weekend.

  2. Glad your dad is home Pamela, I hope he will thrive now that he is home and in his own environment. I knew you would see this through, wonderful daughter. Charles, may God bless you and your family.

  3. Glad your looooong week is over and that you can enjoy the looooong weekend. 🙂

  4. Glad your work week is over. No matter how much you may like/love your job, it’s always nice to have a couple of days (at least) to yourself. And glad your Dad is home and I really really hope it works out. Take care and big hug!

  5. I too am glad the work week is over. Sounds like your dad is doing better? There are some days that I want to go to bed at 5:45. 🙂 Hope you can have a quiet and relaxing weekend. The weather here in WI is crummy and calls for a cup of hot tea and a book on the couch. ~Gina

  6. Well yay! I’m hoping you have a relaxing week end. You need it after the last few weeks. I hope the weather holds out and that you can enjoy the outside – or a sunny inside reading!
    Hopefully being home, in familiar surroundings, will speed along your father’s recovery and also lift his spirits.
    Ellespeth

  7. I’m happy to hear your dad is home, Pamela. No long weekend for me either, but I take the two day weekend. Charles, prayers for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

