Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

It has been a miserable year for football. Yeah, I know most fans are used to years like this. But not Steeler Nation. This just isn’t any kind of football we are accustomed to at all.

But today they finally got their first win. The highlight for me was the first takeaway of the season. My true love, Ryan Clark #25, intercepted a ball preventing a Jets touchdown. I’m convinced Ryan did it just for me πŸ˜‰

Today, I’m thankful my boys finally won a game. Now, on to the Ratbirds.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Football, Steelers Football" (5)

  1. This is the first Steeler game that I didn’t watch- maybe I shouldn’t watch any more this season! πŸ˜‰

  2. Both of you;continue what you did this week, next week.

    • Next week will be a tough week. Even on a good year. I hate the Ratbirds more than any other team. But at least they lost today and so did the Browns. Too bad the Bengals pulled out the win.

  3. You and my husband are both celebrating their first win!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

