Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I haven’t felt good all day. Upset tummy. My secretary took one look at me and told me I looked awful and that I should go home. I opted to curl up on the love seat in my office instead….for over two hours! The nap was good but I didn’t feel any better. Now my tummy us upset AND I have a headache. I’m going to bed early. Put my pj’s on before 6.

I’m thankful I didn’t have a busy day today so I could rest. Tomorrow is a pretty light day too.

But I do have plenty to be thankful for in spite of not feeling well. Yesterday was a gathering of some dear old friends. We stay in touch on Facebook, but some I haven’t seen in a couple of years. So nice to get together and catch up. There was a group of girls from elementary through high school who were thick as thieves. We never ever run out of things to talk about. What is it about old friends that makes catching up so comfortable and easy? Time just doesn’t seem to matter when we get together.

But now, I’m going to go read Mr. Churchill’s Secretary (halfway through it and it is a good read).

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – I’m Sick :(" (17)

  1. Hoe you feel better soon.

  2. Hope you feel better, I felt crusty last night and this morning but better just now. Drink lots of fluids and get to bed. 😉

  3. Enjoy the book and feel better, I hope it is a fast one.

  4. Get well soon, Pamela. It’s wonderful though that you never lose your thankfulness state, I love that.

  5. Hope you fell better. I would blame Steeler Loss Fever, but didn’t happen.

  6. Hope your tummy settles. Glad you could meet up with old friends. That was part of my nice weekend. I have had the reverse Midas touch for two days now and have managed to piss off four people in two days…everything I touch seems to turn to crap. Ii would just like to say wake me when it’s over. Could you talk to my stars for me?

  7. It’s your turn with the tummy troubles, is it? Mine was last week. Hope yours goes away as quickly as mine did. It’s good that it held off so you could enjoy yourself yesterday!
    Take care, Pamela.

  8. I do hope you feel better soon. Tis the time of year for the pesky bugs……:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

