Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

The D/A Dialogues

jack flacco - zombieWhen picking your ‘team’ for the zombie apocalypse, Ranger Martin should be high on your list. When picking a book to read – for the sheer fun of it or for the love of a good story – Ranger Martin and the Zombie Apocalypse, by Jack Flacco, should also be high on your list.

A tightly-knit story, woven together with humor, pathos and just-around-the-corner danger, Ranger Martin, was everything I wanted out of a thriller. It starts out with a bang, and doesn’t let up until the final page.

As I read, I felt as though I was riding along with Ranger Martin and the kids: I felt the desert air, felt the fear and thrill of adventure. Jack’s words made their struggles and fears mine as I read. Additionally, the camaraderie between the characters, and the relationships – kid-to-kid, and kid-to-adult – flowed naturally.

Ranger himself was, at turns…

View original post 351 more words

Comments on: "In Review: Ranger Martin and the Zombie Apocalypse" (3)

  1. Thank you for the reblog, Pam – I hope you’re having a good Friday evening, and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

