Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Okay, you know I don’t give the book synopsis when I do the review. You can read that on Goodreads or Amazon. This is about how I felt reading the book.

Bottom line, I gave it 5 stars and recommend it highly. Have you read it yet? No? What are you waiting for?

As a non-fantasy reader, I jumped into Beginnings of a Hero in the Legends of Windemere series and really enjoyed it. So, it made perfect sense for me to read the next book in the series, Prodigy of Rainbow Tower.

The adventures continued – and I mean adventures, as in many adventures. Always with a twist and always fun. The humor in these books makes me smile – but the adventures were amazing. Luke and Nyx and the others jumped from one interesting battle into another. I know what you’re thinking – that they always survive unscathed. Not so, there were a couple of times that I was sure someone wasn’t going to make it with a healing potion in time. But that added to the heart pounding fun.

Really, I don’t typically read these kind of books. But I highly recommend these. They are well written and very entertaining. I cannot wait for the next book in the series to be released.

Comments on: "Book Review – Prodigy of Rainbow Tower" (3)

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Newest book review of Prodigy of Rainbow Tower!

  2. Awesome, well done Charles! (if you come back here to read this, lol).

  3. Great review! I have this one on my list also, and I am ashamed to admit my list is so long right now, but I have been trying to catch up. Too busy to find the time to read lately. I will learn to pat my head and rub my stomach at the same time someday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

